arguments…

I have 2 things to say

1) The only person that can make you unhappy is yourself

2) and never deny your emotion

and here is why.

 

@%@&^%@$#@%$@#^

 

I realized yesterday that the only person that can make you unhappy is yourself. When you get into fights with other people, it can make you into an ugly and an irrational person. My emotions were clouding all of my judgments at the time. At this point, I took my own advice from my previous entry and decided that I needed my own space to cool off. In the end, you have the final say on how an argument or event will affect the rest of your day. Now I’m not saying you should ignore or deny your emotion or anger either. I don’t think you should let them build up in the first place. I made the mistake of letting things slide whenever little things bothered me. I thought I was trying to be a bigger person by being patient and nice. What ended up happening was that subconsciously my perception towards the person started to change, and whenever I started to really get mad it made me even more unrational and mean. In the end I think the space helped both of us cool off and it allowed me to not think too negatively on the other person either.

So I’m going to try and word hard to keep those 2 points in mind.

~ by toekneelc on November 28, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
