hey grandpa…

I’ll always remember the time you scolded me in 5th grade when I cried because homework in Chinese was too hard. I’ll always remember the time when you said you were going to take me to go see this computer convention, and then you ended up ditching me. But you always loved me and always spoiled me.

Back in college, I wanted a tattoo on my back consisting of the 4 Chinese characters that represented the family name from my generation to your father’s. Those characters meant success in life through each of our generations. I want you to know that you have nothing to worry about, my generation of kids will be fine, I will make sure of it.

I was glad to see you one last time back in April. I knew you were glad to see me too. Rest in peace.

grandpa, dad, me

~ by toekneelc on August 8, 2007.

One Response to “hey grandpa…”

  1. That’s really sweet.

Leave a Reply

 
